The 2nd Annual Andrew Claymon Memorial Fishing Tournament was held on Saturday, June 9th at Merritt Reservoir.  Twenty-one adult/youth teams participated with the following results:

Ten and Under Age Group:

1st Place:  Rylan and Jason Erickson, North Platte, NE; total catch of 9.18 lbs.

2nd Place:  CJ and Marty Hughes, Benklemen, NE; total catch of 6.56 lbs.

3rd Place:  Morgan and Dave Ishii, Fort Calhoun, NE; total catch of 5.92 lbs.

11 to 17 Age Group:

1st Place:  Beau Edwards, Alliance, NE and Dave Henke, Wahoo, NE; total catch of 21.96 lbs.

2nd Place:  David and John Bauer, North Platte, NE; total catch of 18.34 lbs.  Also won largest northern pike trophy and largest overall fish trophy.

3rd Place:  Brianna Henkenius and John Nadolski, Valentine, NE; total catch of 15.49 lbs.; also won largest walleye trophy.

Largest largemouth bass trophy was won by Kayla Bales and Darren Vacek, Omaha, NE.

Over $2,500 in prizes, cash, trophies and Cabela's gift cards were awarded to the Top 3 in each age group plus each youth participant received a prize.  Drawings from all tournament participants included: lodging at Merritt Resort, fishing guide service with John Nadolski, parent/child kayak trip with Kayakjak's and CJ and Marty Hughes, free fish mount by Adam Naslund and a fishing outing at Merritt Reservoir with UNL Husker Bass Angler team members, Noel and Jeff.

The Nebraska Walleye Association also awarded the overall winner of the tournament a free entry to their tournament on July 8th at Merritt Reservoir.

The Claymon and Davenport families would like to once again thank all of the participants, volunteers, drawing donors and sponsors. 

The 3rd Annual Andrew Claymon Memorial Fishing Tournament will be Saturday, June 8, 2013 at Merritt Reservoir.

Please e-mail us at or call Joni at (970) 445-8190 to be added to the distribution list for the 2013 tournament.